Philippine Elections 2010



I am proud of my dirty finger. All for Gibo. Good thing that my precinct was a walking distance from our house. I lined up from 8 in the morning till about 1130 am. I was so happy when I finally entered the precinct room. It took me about 3 minutes to vote before I lined up to feed the ballot into the PCOS machine. There was no drama involved. The machine accepted it on the first try.
Here was my vote:

President: Gilberto “Gibo” Teodoro Jr.
Vice-President: Eduardo “Edu” Manzano

Senators:
Bello, Guico, Langit, Lambino, Lapid, Defensor-Santiago, Enrile, Marcos, Palparan, Remulla, Tamano

Partylist: Aangat Tayo

Local:
Congressman: Cano, Tan
Mayor: Puentebella, Monico

I didn’t vote councilors. Don’t know any of them.

Now, I am finally a true Filipino because I have exercised my right to vote and I’m proud that as a first time voter, I voted for Mr. Gilberto “Gibo” Teodoro. Thank you so much for making me believe in the elections again. Because of my support for you, I registered for this. Regardless of the outcome, I would always try to emulate your positivism and a dream of a united Philippines. I will always remember your words Sir. Thank you.

Fly high. Sulong. 🙂

Leave a Reply

