Earthquake! Earthquake!


The last time I experienced an earthquake was when I was still 8 years old back in Cagayan de Oro city. I was a bit scared when about two hours ago, an earthquake struck Bacolod that lasted about 5 seconds. I felt the table moved and saw the curtains swayed. I immediately thought of where I should hide just in case things got worse. But then it was just short so hiding under the table didn’t happen. My companion, Bading, also recounted her experience while she was walking Marshall, the family’s cute dog. She heard the roof made a sound while the ground shook and she felt that she swayed too. She was confused at some people because they didn’t seem to mind or didn’t felt that there was an earthquake.

Anyway, this is what PHIVOLCS has to say about the incident.

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
So that was what intensity 3 felt like. I don’t want to think should I experienced a 6 in the scale. I’ve read from friends that the Ilo-ilo earthquake was a bit longer and more intense. I’m glad that no one was hurt in this incident.
I’ve also submitted my Felt report at the USGC website.


Leave a Reply

