March 2010 Preview Cover: Maricar Reyes



I’ve been a fan of Maricar Reyes or Mars as she is fondly called by friends for quite some time now. She has exceed expectations and has done well in her shows like Bud Brothers, Your Song’s Gaano Kita Kamahal, Maalaala Mo Kaya segment, and the Philippine version of Lovers in Paris. The article asks, “How Maricar remains media-elusive yet manages to be dubbed the fastest-rising star in 2009 goes against the natural laws of showbiz”. How indeed.

I like the clothes she wore to this shoot. She is styled by Liz Uy. And I love this stylist too. I would never buy this mag if Maricar was not in it. I bought it last Sunday and I immediately grab a copy because it’s the only one left. I am also happy with the interview and emailed Preview about how glad I am about this feature. It described how she is as a person, a doctor, an actor and an athlete. There were no questions about her past ordeal and may it truly continue.

So grab your copy now.

Leave a Reply

